Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, LIVE Cricket Score, 1st ODI at Dhaka

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, LIVE Cricket Rating, 1st ODI at Dhaka

Toggle between the tabs above to change between fast scorecard, full scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary 

1st ODI toss replace: Bangladesh have received the toss and opted to bat within the first ODI of the three-match collection at Dhaka’s Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium.

Regardless of a virus scare within the guests’ camp with one participant testing optimistic, the Bangladesh Cricket Board stated that the match will go forward as deliberate.

Sri Lanka Cricket officers stated earlier Sunday that gamers Isuru Udana and Shiran Fernando and bowling coach Chaminda Vaas have been discovered to be contaminated forward of the match in Dhaka after present process checks on Saturday.

File image of Bangladesh skipper Tamim Iqbal. AFP

File picture of Bangladesh skipper Tamim Iqbal. AFP

The journey underwent a second spherical of checks, with Fernando returning one other optimistic outcome whereas Udana and Vaas examined destructive, Bangladesh Cricket Board spokesman Jalal Yunus advised AFP.

Notably, Shakib Al Hasan might be making a comeback. The all-rounder missed the New Zealand white-ball tour in addition to the Exams in Sri Lanka. The hosts will financial institution on the all-rounder together with skipper Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah.

For Sri Lanka, newly appointed skipper Kusal Perera and vice-captain Kusal Mendis might be anticipated to set an instance for the brand new crop of gamers.

Bangladesh have totted up a robust file at dwelling, successful all however one in every of their 12 matches since October 2018, although the entire victories have been struggling Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka.

See also  Israel's first transgender football referee takes field as woman-Sports News , Novi Reporter

Nevertheless, they misplaced 3-0 to Sri Lanka the final time they met in a one-day worldwide collection, in Colombo in 2019.

Enjoying XI:

Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera(w/c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Lakshan Sandakan, Dushmantha Chameera

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal(c), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

With inputs from AFP 

#Bangladesh #Sri #Lanka #LIVE #Cricket #Rating #1st #ODI #Dhaka

Leave a Comment